Market Information - Switzerland

Information for trading on the Switzerland Exchange

Trading hours

Non-Daylight Trading hours
Continous Trading : 4.00pm – 12.30am
Singapore Time

Daylight Trading hours
Continous Trading : 3.00pm – 11.30pm
Singapore Time

 

Currency

EUR

Settlement Period

T+2

Trading Lot

1 unit

Order Placement

Via your designated Trading Representative

Need help?

1800 338 8688

or contact us online


Commission rates and charges

Minimum bid size

Blue Chips

Share price (EUR) Tick  size (EUR)
$0 to $0.4999 $0.0001
$0.5 to $0.9995 $0.0005
$1 to $4.999 $0.001
 $5 to 9.995 $0.005
$10 to $49.99 $0.01
$50 to $99.95 $0.05
$100 to $499.9 $0.1
$500 to $999.5 $0.5
$1000 to $4,999 $1
$5000 to $9,995 $5
$10,000+ $10



Mid and Small Caps

Share price (EUR) Tick  size (EUR)
$0.01 to $9.99 $0.01
$10 to $99.95 $0.05
$100 to $249.90 $0.10
 $250 to 499.75 $0.25
$500 to $999.50 $0.50
$1000 to $4,999 $1
$5,000+ $5

2018 trading holidays

Date Holiday
Monday, 01 January 2018 New Year's Day
Tuesday, 02 January 2018 Berchtoldstag
Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday
Monday, 02 April 2018 Easter Monday
Tuesday, 01 May 2018 Labour Day
Thursday, 10 May 2018 Ascension
Monday, 21 May 2018 Whit Monday
Wednesday, 01 August 2018 National Day
Monday, 24 December 2018 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, 25 December 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December 2018 St. Stephen's Day
Monday, 31 December 2018 New Year's Eve